Last Saturday, I went out to meet Rosemary, it has been quite a while since the last time I saw her on her wedding day in early 2008.

We chatted about lots of thing and one of the thing we talked was about children.

I like questioning things and I like questioning myself about many things in my life, for example : the right reason(s) to get married, at least the right one for me cause this is personal so I have to ask myself to find out the answer(s) for what’s right for me might not be right for you and vise versa.

Back to children, Rosemary and I talked about why did people want to have children.

I think one of the most common answer is to take care of them when they’re old.

Hmm.. I’m not saying it’s wrong but I think it’s not the right reason for me.

Some parents I know bluntly demand their children to support their old lives.

Hmm.. I don’t know..

I don’t think parents should demand that to their children.

I always believe when you’ve raised your children in the right way where they can feel that they’re loved.. you wouldn’t have to ask for them to support you in your golden days for they will be willingly to take care of you without you have to demand that to them.

-t.b.c-

