Firstlyy.. thanks to Ria for the below link, ahahaha ^o^

~.*.~

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alter_ego

An alter ego (Latin, “the other I”) is a second self, a second personality or persona within a person. It was coined in the early nineteenth century when schizophrenia was first described by early psychologists.[1] A person with an alter ego is said to lead a double life.

The term alter ego is commonly used in literature analysis and comparison to describe characters who are psychologically identical, or sometimes to describe a character as an alter ego of the author, a fictional character whose behavior, speech or thoughts intentionally represent those of the
author.

Alternatively, this can refer a similar situation when a role or persona is taken on by an actor.[2]

The characters Doctor Jekyll and Mister Hyde in Robert Louis Stevenson’s thriller Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde represent an exploration of the concept that good and evil exist within one person, constantly at war.

Edward Hyde literally represents the doctor’s other self, a psychopathic being unrestrained by the conventions of civilized society, who shares a body with the doctor.

This can also refer to the way a person may act differently in different situations.

~.*.~

Okayy.. secondlyy.. I’d like to remind you again that I’m not the type of person who likes to gather information from reliable sources to support my writing soo..

There’s always a chance what I write here is totally wrong, ahahaha..

But that’s okayy.. I like making conclusion, even it’s the wrong one :p

Let’s start this alter ego thing, yihaa ^o^

I’ve been hearing about this “alter ego” for countless time but never quite understand the real meaning of it though I have some kind of perception about this thing.

I asked couple of friends about this and most of them answered with more or less the same thing : another side of you.

And from the above link that Ria gave me, there’s one interesting line that captured my attention more than others.

This is the line I mentioned about :

This can also refer to the way a person may act differently in different situations.

Interesting.. reaaaallyy interesting!!

Whyy?

Because looong loooong time agoo.. I remember I once wrote about it, well, not exactly like that but pretty much the same, ahahaha :p

I always believe that humans are complex, we have lots of sides within us, the good and the bad, the happy and sad, etc, and at times they take turn in showing their faces to us.

The other thing that I also believe is that different people will bring out different things within us.

That is whyy.. one can be so silent when s/he with this person and another time when s/he is with someone else, s/he can be a talkative person.

I think it’s not about faking.

Once again..

I believe that we can never be someone that we’re not!

So how could s/he show totally different personality at different time with different people?

Because each of us push a different button when we’re interacting with someone :p

And our reaction(s) of the pushed button(s) are pretty much related to our life’s experiences since the day that we were born.

Oh waitt.. come to think of it, it’s not related, wakakakakak :p

-t.b.c-

(time to sleep :p)

