I found soo many interesting quotes while I was browsing Goodreads earlier today, here are some that are not so common to me but I like what it says ^o^

Enjoyy πŸ˜€

~.*.~

“Women are like teabags, you never know how strong they are until they are put in hot water”
– Eleanor Roosevelt

=> I like this one and I guess oftentimes women indeed are stronger than men even though they like to pretend that they are weak in order not to hurt men’s egos, wakakakakak :p

~.*.~

“I believe the nicest and sweetest days are not those on which anything very splendid or wonderful or exciting happens, but just those that bring simple little pleasures, following one another softly, like pearls slipping off a string.”
β€” L.M. Montgomery

=> I lovee “Anne of Green Gables” but I probably have bored you with this information, ahahaha, so I have no comment on this quote :p

~.*.~

“Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.”
β€” Mark Twain

=> Hohohoho.. I love this one!! And it reminds me of another quote that I like which more or less is like this : “Sometimes majority only means that all the fools are on the same side”, wakakakakak.. isn’t that something?! :p

~.*.~

“It is not a lack of love, but a lack of friendship that makes unhappy marriages.”
β€” Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche

=> Not yet married so I have no experience on this one but I find this interesting, and maybe those of you who are married and feel unhappy with your marriages, can share what you think of this quote?

~.*.~

“Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea.”
β€” Robert A. Heinlein

=> Wakakakakak.. I can only laugh at this one but maybe that’s why I don’t like cats :p

~.*.~

“We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are.”
β€” AnaΓ―s Nin

=> Isn’t it true? That is why we might see the same things but have different perceptions on the objects, ahahaha πŸ˜€

~*.~

“I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.”
β€” Thomas A. Edison

=> Ohohoho.. Mr. Edison, I love what you said!! I’m glad that you didn’t give up after that manyy ways that didn’t work ^o^

~.*.~

“We read to know that we are not alone.”
β€” C.S. Lewis

=> This makes me questioning myself, is that true?!

~.*.~

“I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book.”
β€” Groucho Marx

=> Wakakakakakakakak.. now for those of you that think that television is non educational, maybe you should read this one, ahahahaha πŸ˜€

~.*.~

That’s all for now ^o^

MERDEKAA!!

-Indah-

