I realize it now that it’s not about how many books that you read but how that books made you realized something about your life.

And if it touches you then it must have something to do with your own life cause well.. I don’t believe in random anymore, remember? :p

I don’t believe one can push our wrong buttons without us already have some issues in that area of our lives, if we have no problems in that so those buttons will only be just like any other buttons that won’t arise our emotions to the surface.

Anywayy.. I want to share about a book that I just bought earlier to say, the title of the book is the same as my post’s title and it’s written by Peter Walsh.

For any of you who constantly watch Oprah Show might be familiar with the name for he has been in the shows for couple of times, related to clutter.

I’ve just begun read his first pages of the books but somehow it clicked me.

I guess you’re all familiar with the famous sayings that your outer world reflects your inner world, right?

Ohh.. myy!!

Then my inner world might be THAT MESSY considering that I have such a messy, I mean totally messy bedroom with things all over the place.

In that book, Peter shared some fanmails from people who either reading his (previous?) book(s) or watching his shows.

And the first letter just put tears in my eyes.

Here it is..

Page 6 :

Dear Peter,
I believe that if I can learn to “let go”, change will happen. All of this clutter is taking my life away from me. There is so much going on, literally and figuratively, in my house that there is no room for happiness. I find that my body is overwhelmed, my house is overwhelmed and my mind is overwhelmed. This is a self-imposed prison that I can’t get out of. The “clutter” rules every corner of my life.

Hmm.. I can easily relate to that person because more or less that’s how I feel most of the time lately.

I’m tired. I’m emotionally drained.

I’m tired having to put down all the flames not to get any bigger.

I’m tired of having to consider all the others’ feelings that I had to swallow down my own feelings in order not to make things worse (could this be any worse than this?).

And at moments like this, I so truly hate the balance side in me that make me always take the other side to keep it on balance.

Btw, fiuuhh..

I always forget how writing it down can make my heart a bit lighter, maybe I bottle up my emotions too much that I’m easily get to the point where I feel like I just can’t take it any longer *lebayy*

But now after letting it out.. I feel a bit optimistic, huehehehe.. just a bit, but at least this can help me in the next few days :p

Well.. anywayy.. maybe I really need to tidy up my room to make more space for me to “breathe”.

Hopefully this upcoming holiday I’ll be able to do it 🙂

Have a pleasant weekend and life to you all ^o^

Get on up when you’re down
Baby, take a good look around
I know it’s not much but it’s okayy
We’ll keep on moving on anywayy..

Right-o, 5ive, that’s what I’m trying to do here.. come and up again my mood, don’t let these emotions bring us down, ahahaha :p

-Indah-

