Topic starter : Friday, November 6, 2009 (9:27 am)

I want to dedicate this song for myself.

You can watch the video clip here :

And I get the lyric from :

http://www.lyricsyoulove.com/j/jessica_simpson/still_beautiful/

(But I modified some part with the lyric from : http://www.metrolyrics.com/still-beautiful-lyrics-jessica-simpson.html => couldn’t copy paste from here :p)

So, Indah, this one’s for you and please pay attention on the lyric, alright?

~.*.~

“Still Beautiful”
By Jessica Simpson

I have always believed
God won’t give me more than I can handle
But sometimes when it’s so hard
And I’m falling apart
I wonder if I can take this hurt
I’m going through
But I know no matter what I do

They won’t all be sunny days
Life’s gonna bring out some rain
But after it’s over
I’ll be that much stronger for the pain
So even when I’m sad
I know everyday I have is still beautiful

Still beautiful

There have been times in my life
When all of my skies were blue and were so wide open
But lately all of my dreams seem so out of reach
And everything feels so broken

But it can’t last too long
So I’ll just keep on holding on

They won’t all be sunny days
Life’s gonna bring out some rain
But after it’s over
I’ll be that much stronger for the pain
So even when I’m sad
I know everyday I have is still beautiful

We’re all gonna cry sometimes
We’re all gonna hurt sometimes
But it takes the good and the bad
The happy and sad to make you feel alive

They won’t all be sunny days
Life’s gonna bring out some rain
But after it’s over
I’ll be that much stronger for the pain

I know I’ll be alright
Long as you’re here by my side
So even when I’m sad
I know everyday I have is still beautiful
Still beautiful

~.*.~

I have always believed
God won’t give me more than I can handle

=> It’s true.. but I also know that it’s harder to feel that way when you’re in the middle of the storm itself.

But sometimes when it’s so hard
And I’m falling apart
I wonder if I can take this hurt

=> You said it all, Jessica.. you said it all..

They won’t all be sunny days
Life’s gonna bring out some rain

=> Hmm.. it’s true.. we need both sun and rain to survive in this world. Too much sun will make us get sunburned and dehidration whileas too much rain will cause flood :p

But after it’s over
I’ll be that much stronger for the pain

=> Hopefullyy.. hopefullyy.. I can hold on until it’s over..

So even when I’m sad
I know everyday I have is still beautiful

=> Hmm.. that’s right, Indah!! Keep that in mind!!

There have been times in my life
When all of my skies were blue and were so wide open

=> Hmm.. wondering how long have it been?

But lately all of my dreams seem so out of reach
And everything feels so broken

=> You said it again, Jessica.. you said it again!!

But it can’t last too long
So I’ll just keep on holding on

=> And it’s also true, Indaaahh!! All you have to do now is just hold on, a little longer until all these things passed you by..

We’re all gonna cry sometimes

=> *hiks hiks huaa*

We’re all gonna hurt sometimes

=> *sigh*

But it takes the good and the bad
The happy and sad to make you feel alive

=> Hmm.. again it’s true.. “good” and “happy” soon or later will lost their meanings if you haven’t experienced the “bad” and “sad” 🙂 And I want to feel alive so maybe this is just a phase I have to go through..

Ahh.. Jessicaa.. thank you for the lovely song with such meaningful lyric.

I need this now.

So, Indahh.. just fight it, okayy? You’re never alone for I will always be here with you.

If you’re going down, I’m going down, too.. but I’ll try to hold you as much as I can before we both sink down too deep.

But I can’t do it alone.

You have to help me, too, alright?

I need to see those sparkles again.

I need those spirits back!

We can win over this, Indaaahh.. just don’t give up now!

*sometimes I feel like I’m going crazy for talking to myself :p*

Topic ended : November 6, 2009 (10:47 am)

-Indah-

